Back to University

I am excited to tell you I am heading back to University this September to start my part two! After two years out of university I am eager to head back into education.

It has been a challenging time for me out of academia. I have had to find my own footing in the ‘real world’ so to speak. There have been many ups and downs, much disappointment and many rejection letters. At times, I have felt defeated. This has all prepared me for the eventuality of life outside of university.

I have learnt a lot from this experience and have had time to grow as an individual and work out my priorities. During these two years I have had the opportunity to work in practice and met some brilliant people. I will have completed a course in Eco-Building Design, attended CPD’s, Lectures, Eco-Build, architecture exhibitions and end of year shows and got the chance to network with some great individuals.

What is the future of this blog? I want to keep working on here to document my time through my academic studies and perhaps beyond. My only wish is that I would have started this sooner. It is nice to have something to share with other people as well as for me to look back on in the future.

-Jasmin

Leave a Reply

